Jobseekers got their keys to hide or unhide some details on their profiles with the Anonymous profile feature we released last week. This week’s update, JobEngine v2.2, covers a sweet feature that caters more to the admins. We know many of you have been waiting for this; thanks for your replies on our blog posts. So here comes Pay-to-View Resumes.
The very name implies what the feature is – employers who wish to view resume details will be required to upgrade their account. Of course, it would require payments.
Admins can manage this function with Enable and Disable buttons on Engine Settings > Resumes > Payment.
Everything works the same when this function is disabled – anyone can view resume details. When enabled, all users are still able to view the resume listings but need to upgrade their accounts to view the Resume Detail page.
Just a note: Having an upgraded account doesn’t change how the anonymous profile works.
If a jobseeker sets his profile to anonymous, only companies that received his job application can view his full resume.
The whole Pay-to-View Resumes process – from admins creating a payment plan through employers making payments to admins approving and rejecting upgrade account requests (for Cash payments) – works very similar to that of posting jobs.